Mediangr.com
A Nigerian News & Online Scholarship, Job Portal.

UNILAG Resumption Date & Academic Calendar 2018/2019

0 71

UNILAG Resumption Date & Academic Calendar 2018/2019. The University of Lagos (UNILAG) resumption date for the continuation of first semester, 2018/2019 academic session that was disrupted by ASUU strike.

UNILAG Resumption Date & Academic Calendar 2018/2019

This is to inform all the students and staff of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has announced the resumption date for the continuation of the first semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

Academic activities  for the 2018/2019 academic session  will continue on 18th February, 2019, while registration for the first semester will end on Sunday, 3rd March, 2019.

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Session

This is to inform the general public and most especially all the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the revised academic calendar for the first semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

UNILAG Academic Calendar.

Sunday 3rd March, 2019Registration Ends
To be DeterminedOrientation Programme for Fresh Students
To be DeterminedMatriculation Ceremony
Monday, 1st April, – Friday, 5th April, 2019Convocation Week
Monday, 18th Feb., 2019Lectures Begin
Monday, 11th Mar., 2019 – Sunday, 24th Mar., 2019 (2 weeks)Editing of Registered Courses
Friday, 24th May, 2019 (14 weeks)Lectures End
Monday, 27th May – Friday, 31st May, 2019 (1 week)Lecture Free Week/GST Examination
Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 14th June, 2019 (2 weeks)Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties
Monday, 17th June, – Saturday, 22nd June, 2019 (1 week)Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
Saturday, 22nd June, 2019End of Semester/Students Depart
Monday, 24th June, – Friday, 5th July, 2019 (2 weeks)First Semester Break
Thursday, 25th July, 2019 (4 weeks after exams)Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
Wednesday 28th August, 2019Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

  • 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
  • Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results

 

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Loading...

Subscribe to our newsletter
Please check your email immediately you Register, to complete the process.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Please check your email immediately you Register, to complete the process.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More